what you are to me

You have taught me love
And showed me it has wings.
You have made me see
What rainbows the rain could bring.

I never thought that even the stars
Have graceful feet that dance.
It’s you, it’s because of you
I felt love’s gentle hands.

But I have grown these wings
That made me see so much.
And these same wings would bring me
To where our hearts will soon be out of touch.

Hold me, for now while I’m scared.
One day soon you can’t be there for me.
With your own wings you too can try and fly.
Who knows one day you would still find me…

 

By: Agatha

Leave a Reply

