rain again

Here comes the rain
and I hear your laughter
that echoes my own.
Drizzles and drops
they giggle with each other
as if they know
our secrets.
Yes they know our songs
and they sing it in happy rhymes.
They know our pains
and they dare not sing our crimes.
Here comes the rain
and for once I find company.
Like the seas that laugh with me
and the stars that sigh with me,
it’s the rain,
the noisy giggle rain
that frolics with my heart
in fleeting moments of having you…

 

By: Agatha

Leave a Reply

