Nothing more to give

Sometimes it feels like

This journey is just all about me

And what I have to make it all worthwhile.

Sometimes it feels like

When I am not enough, I’m really not enough

Not worth the trouble of anyone.

Sometimes it feels like

When I do not have enough

I don’t deserve anything at all, either.

Sometimes it feels like

All it takes for me to be loved

Is to be able to give anything and everything.

But isn’t this what I have been doing for so long?

Giving, being there for others,

Dying so that others may live.

For a long time I didn’t think of myself

At all.

Not for a little bit.

It brought me happiness to love

To give and just be there.

I wish there is a way

Where I can give without really losing myself

At least some part of myself.

Because, yes, sometimes

Giving can be difficult

When I am left with nothing

But an empty self.

 

By: Shiela

Leave a Reply

