My Stranger

I feared the stranger that you were
You brought along darkness
That frightened me no end.
I still fear the stranger that you are
In spite of your devotion
You’re scaring me.

What is it behind your eyes?
What is it that you won’t reveal?
And yet I do not want to see more
Of your cosmic secrets,
and your sinister lies.

I do not want to love you more
and want you more than I already do.
I cannot swim in your ocean
of promises of tomorrow.
Stay where you are,
A stranger I will forever get to know…
Shattered inside me
Like pieces of broken glass
My mixed emotions.

 

By: Shiela

Leave a Reply

