if only

if only there’s a way i can erase her face whenever i close

my eyes,
if only i there’s a way to cool my skin where the last of her

touch had been,
if only there’s a way to quench this longing thirst for her

kiss,
if only there’s a way…

but i been dealt with a mean hand
and laying my cards in not the way out
for when you’re stuck i a quagmire like this,
there’s no helping hand.

i cannot run away forever,
at some point i must turn around and face my foe
and that foe is me…
for whenever i see her face,
whenever my skin burns,
whenever my thirst become so great, all sense of

righteousness flee,
im taking a bite of the forbidden fruit again,
and again… and again.

 

By: Anthony

Leave a Reply

