I AM MORE

I can be stubborn,

Often my fears are unfounded.

I can be sulky

Often my qualms aren’t branded.

But I can stay here

As long as you want me to

I can keep singing your songs

How else could I please you?

 

But am I not more than your thirst?

am I not more than your primitive,

aching desire?

Am I not more than the raw,

burning pleasure?

 

Make me more

Tell me more

Convince me that I am more

than Medea,

I am more than enchantress,

I am more than lust…

 

Am I not?

 

By: Lavina

Leave a Reply

