gone like the waves

I’ve counted the days when you went away
Many times than what my heart could take.
I’ve mourned the nights when you wouldn’t stay.
Kept wondering why the dawns wouldn’t break.

I’ve walked the path alone and scared.
Forever wandering for the next bend.
I’ve cried the rains we both have shared.
The pain, the anger, they’d never end.

I wish I’ve never got to know you.
There would be less than a little hurt.
If I have never got to see you
I would never have lost my heart.

Now you’re here but I cannot even look.
I’m not the same poor damsel anymore.
I’ve cried enough, my life you took,
Like the waves forever gone into the shore.

 

By: Agatha

Leave a Reply

