fake emerald

If I’m free to love you
I’ll be all over
your life,
your mind,
your veins..
I’ll be flying around you
like the air
forever there…
I’ll be enduring
encompassing,
demanding…
I’ll be bursting
with dreams of tomorrow,
like cosmic lights
forever blinking…
If I’m free to love you
you’d need not starve
from my devotion.
I’ll be more than
you’ll need,
more than you’ll ask,
I’ll be more than your music
that promises to last…
But then again I am not.
I’m a dream.
I’m not real.
I’m a rag doll.
Sometimes a paper rose.
Oftentimes a fake emerald…

 

By: Agatha

Leave a Reply

